MT Højgaard announces new board members

4. March 2014

The parent companies recommend three new candidates for election to the Group's board of directors.

For more information
Contact us

The two shareholders of MT Højgaard A/S (Højgaard Holding A/S and Monberg & Thorsen A/S) have announced that they recommend three new candidates for election to the board of directors at the Group's annual general meeting in April. They are expected to replace Jens Jørgen Madsen and Lars Rasmussen who have decided not to run for re-election, and Jørgen Nicolajsen who resigned from the board in December 2013 when he was appointed Executive Vice President of the MT Højgaard Group.

Carsten Bjerg was born in 1959, is a Danish citizen and an engineer. He worked at Danfoss from 1983 to 1997 after which he joined Grundfos as Senior Vice President, International Production. He was appointed Executive Vice President, Group Production Director, in 2000, Deputy CEO of Grundfos Management A/S in 2003 and CEO of Grundfos Holding A/S and President of the Grundfos Group in 2007. He resigned from this position in December 2013. Carsten Bjerg sits on the board of Vestas and is vice-chairman of the board of Rockwool.

Pernille Fabricius was born in 1966, is a Danish citizen and holds an MSc in Business Administration and Auditing. She worked as an accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co. from 1988 to 1994 and has since had executive positions, primarily within finance and economy, at ISS, GN Netcom and TMF Group in the Netherlands. Pernille Fabricius is the Group Chief Financial Officer of Topaz Energy and Marine in the United Arab Emirates and sits on the board of Royal Greenland.

Mats Jönsson was born in 1957, is a Swedish citizen and holds an MSc in Engineering. He had executive positions in Skanska from 1985. He built up and was in charge of the Skanska’s facility management activities from 1998 and was appointed Managing Director of Skanska Services in 2001. When this unit was split from Skanska in 2004, Mats Jönsson continued as CEO and President of the company now called Coor Service Management. Mats Jönsson resigned as CEO and President in 2013, but continues to sit on the board of the company.

Provided that the three candidates are elected, MT Højgaard’s board of directors will consist of the following six members elected by the general meeting:

  • Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (chairman)
  • Niels Lykke Graugaard (vice-chairman)
  • Carsten Bjerg
  • Pernille Fabricius
  • Curt Germundsson
  • Mats Jönsson

In addition, there will be three members elected by the employees:

  • Irene Chabior
  • Vinnie Sunke Heimann
  • John Sommer
To top

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more about cookies