Group management and board

MTH GROUP’s management team and board handle the daily management and the overall management of the group.

MTH GROUP operates as a listed company, which is reflected in MTH GROUP's compliance with relevant legislation
Corporate governance in MTH GROUP

Group management

MTH GROUP’s management team is responsible for day-to-day management and for delivering the vision of being the most productivity-enhancing group in the construction and civil engineering industry. The management team ensures co-ordination across the Group's companies.

Anders Heine Jensen


Appointed CEO of the MTH GROUP in November 2018. 

Anders Heine Jensen was the Vice Chairman in MTH GROUP´s Board of Directors from March 2017 to October 2018.

From 2011-2018 he was the CEO for Burmeister & Wain Scandinavian Contractor A/S. Earlier he has worked in Ørsted (DONG Energy) from 1996-2008 and in A. P. Møller-Mærsk from 1991-1996. Anders Heine Jensen is a Mechanical Engineer from the Technical University of Denmark and he has a HD(U) from Copenhagen Business School (CBS).  

Anders Heine Jensen is a board member in Haldor Topsøe A/S and DI Energy, and he is a member of the DI market confederation. He is also a member of the board in Monberg & Thorsen A/S until their next general assembly.

Egil Mølsted Madsen


Appointed CFO of the MTH GROUP in 2013.

Egil Mølsted Madsen was CFO at DAKO from 2011-2013. From 2000-2011 he was employed at FL Smidth & Co, latterly as Vice President & CFO, Global Customer Service. He was an auditor at EY from 1989-2000. Egil Mølsted Madsen was born in 1965, graduated as a Master of Science in Business Administration and Auditing from Copenhagen Business School in 1994 and became a state-authorised public accountant in 2000.

Jørgen Nicolajsen

Executive Vice President

Was acting President & CEO in 2012. Executive Vice President from 2013.

From 1997 to 2013, Jørgen Nicolajsen worked at Monberg & Thorsen, most recently as CEO. He was also the CFO of Dyrup from 2006 to 2012. In the years from 1987 to 1997, he worked as a manager at PwC. Jørgen Nicolajsen was born in 1958 and is a state-authorised accountant from Aarhus Business School.

Helle Bro Krogen

Executive Vice President

Joined the MTH GROUP as Vice President HR in 2008. Senior Vice President in 2012 and Executive Vice President from 2015.

In 2005-2008, Helle Bro Krogen headed HR in MACH as Vice President and member of the management and has previously worked at ATEA in the years from 2003 to 2005 and before that TDC, IC Company and Carlsberg. Helle Bro Krogen was born in 1960 and graduated in law from the University of Copenhagen in 1983. She also holds a Master of EU Law and International Taxation from the University of Brugge, Belgium.



The MTH GROUP Board of Directors is responsible for the overall management of the Group, takes decisions of a strategic nature and supervises the Group Management. The Board of Directors and Group Management maintain a constructive dialogue on the Group's development and direction.

Board members: 

Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (M)


Born 1952, MSc in Economics and Business Administration and State Authorised Public Accountant. On the Board since 2013.

Other management positions:

Højgaard Holding A/S (CB), Denmark
Chairman of the Board of Directors and the Committee of Directors, Danmarks Nationalbank (CB), Denmark
VKR-Holding A/S (CB), Denmark
Velux A/S (CB), Denmark
Scandinavian Tobacco Group (MB), Denmark

Søren Bjerre-Nielsen held 1,500 shares in Højgaard Holding A/S at year end (2015: 1,500 shares)

Anders Lindberg (M)

Deputy Chairman
Born 1965, EMBA in Business Administration (SSE) & MSc. in Electrical Engineering (KTH). On the Board since 2019. Member of the Audit Committee.

Other management positions:

Executive Vice President, EPC & QHSE, Ørsted Wind Power
Member of Ørsted Executive Committee
IEC Holden (MB since 2014)

Ole Røsdahl (M)

Born 1964, BSc in Engineering. On the Board since 2015.

Other management positions:

Director Water & Energy at Sweco Danmark A/S
Guldager A/S (MB), Denmark
Malmberg Water AB (MB), Sweden
Malmberg Borrning AB (MB), Sweden

Pernille Fabricius (F)

Born 1966, MSc in Business Economics and Auditing, MSc in Finance, LLM (EU law) and MBA. On the Board since 2014. Group CFOO, JG International Ltd., UK. Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Other management positions:

Højgaard Holding A/S (MB), Denmark
Gabriel (MB), Denmark
Royal Greenland A/S (MB), Greenland
Industrial Adviser Silverfleet Capital, UK 

Christine Thorsen (F)

Born 1958, MMT and CCC. On the Board since 2016. Management Consultant, MBA Dynamic Approach ApS.

Other management positions:

Monberg & Thorsen A/S (MB), Denmark
Ejnar og Meta Thorsens Fond (CB), Denmark
ANT-Fonden (CB), Denmark

Christine Thorsen held 3,265 shares in Monberg & Thorsen A/S at year end (2015: 3,265 shares). Of these shares, 1,625 were held by Dynamic Approach.

Carsten Dilling (M)

Born 1962, BSc and Graduate Diploma in International Business (HA & HD).

Other management positions:

SAS (member of and nominated as chairman of the Board of Directors)
NNIT A/S (chairman of the Board of Directors)
Icotera A/S (chairman of the Board of Directors)
Terma A/S (member of the Board of Directors)
Senior Advisor Nordic, BC Partners
Member of Nordic Eye & Maj Invest investment committees.

Irene Chabior (F)

HR Development Consultant, HR

Born 1959. Primary and lower secondary school teacher and HRD. On the Board since 2001. Re-elected in 2005, 2009, 2013 and 2017. Election period expires in 2021. 

Vinnie Sunke Heimann (F)

Vice President QHSE

Born 1967, BSc in Engineering. On the Board since 2013. Re-elected in 2017. Election period expires in 2021. 

Hans-Henrik Hannibal Hansen (M)

Manager, Tenders & Project Design

Born 1968, structural engineer. On the Board since 2017. Election period expires in 2021.

Other management positions:

Knud Højgaards Fond (MB) since 2007

To top

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more about cookies